Sports Legends to be Inducted into the Hall of Fame November 14

This eighth enshrinement ceremony will bring the current roster of Athletic Hall of Fame members to 77 individuals and ten teams since its establishment in 2007. Click here to view the full list of Carroll's Hall of Fame members.

The Athletic Hall of Fame pays tribute to superior athletes, coaches, teams, administrators and friends who have made major contributions to the 64-year legacy of Carroll athletics, and have continued to demonstrate the positive values learned through athletic competition.

Congratulations to incoming members:

Rico Labbe '85
Greg Downs '86
Phil Barnhill '86
Damon Green '87
Cedric Lewis '87
Orin Solomon '88
Dwayne Foster ‘89
Marvin Graves '89
Coach Carroll Holmes
1988-89 WMAC Championship Basketball Team
1985-86 WMAC Championship Football Team

The group will officially be enshrined in a ceremony beginning at 11 AM on Saturday, November 14, in the Gordon McMahon Theatre at Archbishop Carroll High School. Festivities continue with the Hall of Fame luncheon immediately following the induction ceremony (approximately 12:15 PM).

Tickets are $50 per person. Purchase online or contact Cherryace Fields, 202-529-1193 or, for more information.